Monk Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New Estiah Player Here

+2
Rebarbichus
lessigfan
6 posters

Go down

New Estiah Player Here Empty New Estiah Player Here

Post by lessigfan October 8th 2009, 11:54 pm

I'm pretty new to this game, but I'm working on a few characters just to see how it goes - lessigfan, whanana, and jambarama. I was pretty lost for a while, but once I discovered gathering, I'm doing a lot better and I rather like the setup.

Looks like there is a monk guild there already, but it is full. Should we create second one, just for the extra spaces? Can we buy extra slots in the monk guild? Anyone have tips for a newb?

lessigfan
Retired General
Retired General

Number of posts : 3477
High Path or Class : Inquisitor
Headshot : New Estiah Player Here 41152

Back to top Go down

New Estiah Player Here Empty Re: New Estiah Player Here

Post by Rebarbichus October 9th 2009, 12:19 am

we will need to expand the guild hall which is next on the list to do. You need to be level 10 to contribute to the guild anyway so just work on getting there.

I am fairly noobish at the game as well but here are some things I have been doing that I think are helping me.

Dont level too fast unless you have somewhere to go. This is because you need to have time to craft equips that are useful or you will get pawned in PvP.

The best charms I think are the ones you craft in the main city Iclisis (sp??) with soul dust and fragments. I was losing all my fights until I discovered that and now winning most. Catch 22 is you get the soul dust and frags by beating people or if you defeat the ambushers while gathering. Maybe other places but I havent noticed.

If I am trying to level I use the job everyday to increase attributes but most of the time I am not trying to level so my job is as a messenger or conveyor to get the 200+ gold.